Date(s) – 10/03/2015
9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Family Community Church
This 8-hour course is CPR – Adult, Child & Infant and Pediatric First Aid training designed specifically for California State Licensed Child Care Providers and people seeking Child Care licensing in the State of California to satisfy the State requirement for 8 hours of special training in CPR & pediatric first aid that includes extra topics required by the State of California EMS Authority. Satisfies Title 22 requirements for CPR & First Aid Training requirements for Child Care Providers. Unique/Required topics covered in this course include: Required Consent and Information forms for Child Care settings, Emergency Follow-Up Steps, utilizing the Child Care First Aid Action Plans, and Dealing with Asthma and other Respiratory Emergencies.
Participants will have a :30 minute lunch break. It is suggested you bring a bag lunch. Wear comfortable clothes.
This course is State of California EMSA-approved for child care training. You will receive your certification and EMSA sticker on-site.
Payment and registration is required to secure your enrollment. Please note: Class is non-refundable and non-transferable. Failure to complete course, failure to show up or late arrivals, or failure of any portion of the class is non-refundable. The class will require some physical activity. You are encouraged to check with your healthcare professional before participating. If a medical condition or disability exists that might prevent participation in the activities, or if there are questions about fully participating in the course, please contact us at (916) 538-6447 before enrolling.
Complete the form below to enroll now:
Bookings are closed for this event.